Guess H.P. Lovecraft was taken


Saw this little quiz over here, and thought I would give it a shot. Had an old story on file, tossed it in, and poof here is the result.

I write like
Stephen King

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

Oh, and if you happen to be curious as to what I tossed in, you can find it here.

UPDATE

At the urging of Pascal (in the comments below) I decided to try it again, with a different story, and see what happens. Guess the darn thing does “analyze” your text after all.

I write like
Chuck Palahniuk

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

6 Comments

Filed under Scribbles

6 responses to “Guess H.P. Lovecraft was taken

  1. Yea me! The new link works.

    • Hey it only took me 4 2 tries to get the new url for this pit correct when posting it at the old site.

      Figured you would be good to go on your first try in getting the link working right.

      And welcome aboard! Booze is on your left, in the liquor locker, the big screen tv and comfy chairs are just down the passage way.

  2. Hey try different posts and see how many names you can hit upon. I tried 3 different posts and got 3 different writers: Dan Brown, William Foster Wallace (or something like that), and Mary Shelley. I’m sure I have a few somewhere that would get me Wm F Buckley.

  3. Pascal, I actually tried it with a (very) short story written five years ago. I will go and try it with another one, which was done up a bit differently and see what happens. Will update this post with the results if they are different.

    And Welcome Aboard!

  4. At first it had me down as “Dan Brown”, but when I threw in my romantic shit, I came out as “Margaret Mitchell”.

    WHO ONLY WROTE ONE FREAKIN’ BOOK, PEOPLE!!!

    Sheesh….

    • Tis true, she did only write one novel. But when you figure in the movie of same had Clark Gable and Vivian Leigh in it … well that’s got to count for something.

Leave a Reply

