When Will They Ever Learn


Damn, and another one does the (or is about to) “In light of recent ‘revelations’ regarding my private life, I am resigning from political office. … I have disgraced my family … I ask for your understanding and forgiveness for my unconscionable actions … ”

South Carolina Gov. Mark Sanford says he’s been having an affair with a woman from Argentina and will resign as head of the Republican Governors’ Association. Sanford, a rumored 2012 presidential candidate, refused to say whether he’ll leave office.
Source: The Chicago Tribune

Don’t these putzes know public “mea culpas” only work if you are a progressive.  If you are going to be on the more conservative, anti-statist side of things, you had better have your ducks in a row.  Past transgressions are workable.  If you get them out yourself, before assuming office, so much the better.  But you cheat, embezzle, or any other of the seven deadly sins (or their kissing cousins … and kissing cousins counts too) while in political office, at your own peril.

I hope she was worth it. (Words which will be spoken by soon to be ex wife, and ex wife’s lawyer many times in the future.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment